Downtown Toms River ~ Board of Directors

The Toms River Business Development Corporation (TRBDC), which manages Downtown Toms River, is made up of a permanent Board of Directors with 19 members, of which 14 positions shall be elected by a majority vote of the members of Downtown Toms River voting in person or by proxy. The Board of Directors are required to hold at least four regular meetings a year.

* Who is eligible to vote?

Robert Shea, Chairman
Bill Beining, Vice Chairman
Lee Pelton, Treasurer
Pam Piner, Recording Secretary
Mike Hovance, Corresponding Secretary
Owner Directors:
Debra L. Challoner Leone & Daughters Realty Mgmnt Corp.
Lee Pelton, CPA Lee Pelton, CPA
Mike Little 27 Washington St. Associates, LLC
Michael Hovance The Perfect Swing
Business Directors:
Robert C. Shea RC Shea & Associates
Albert Veltri Veltri Realty
Tom Forgione SCORE
Ted Maturo Townsquare Media
Mary Jo Buchanan Ocean Partnership for Children, Inc.
Residential Directors:
William Beining Downtown Toms River Resident
Daniele Szczypinski Downtown Toms River Resident
Cultural Director
Nick Musumeci Seaport Society
Township Director
Hon. Thomas Kelaher Mayor, Township of Toms River
Toms River Township Parking Authority Director
Pam Piner * Toms River Parking Authority
Toms River - Ocean County Chamber Director
Noelle Carino * Executive Director
Ocean County Board of Freeholders Director
Tony Agliata * Director, Ocean County Department of Planning
Ocean County Library Director
Sue Quinn/ Rachel LaVoie-Dohn * Ocean County Library
Downtown Toms River Staff
Alizar N. Zorojew Executive Director
Kim Dippolito Marketing Director
Liz Thomson Bookkeeper
Arleen Read Administrative Assistant
Who is eligible to vote?
  • If you are a downtown commercial property owner you are eligible to vote.  View map.
  • If you own/operate a business/profession, and you are not already registered with Downtown Toms River, you must register as such at the Downtown Toms River Office, 53 Main Street, Toms River, to be eligible to vote. 
  • If you have any questions, contact the office.
* Appointed